The Sunshine Blogger Award

In which I answer some questions and also recount a brief story of a rare hiking experience. 


Thank you so much, itsmisselizabeth, for the nomination! Please do go and check out her blog, everyone. Now, onto the rules.

Rules

  1. Thank the people/person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions from your nominator(s).
  3. Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions

Okay, let’s do this! (Except for I’m going to break some rules. Sorry in advance.)

Questions from itsmisselizabeth:

What are your favourite kind of book blog posts?

To write or to read? To read, I like tags, probably. I think they’re super fun. To write, probably rant-ish reviews. It makes me really happy to be able to just get out all of my thoughts about a book, the good and the bad.

What movie are you just itching to watch right now?

Hmm. Gone With the Wind. I’m due for my regular rewatch, but it requires four hours of dedicated time and I just can’t seem to find that lately.

What is your reading ritual?

I don’t know that I have one? Other than grabbing a pencil so that I’m ready to annotate/angrily scribble my thoughts. And usually I make a pot of tea.

If you could live in one of your favourite TV shows, as a main character, which TV show would it be?

Doctor Who all the way! I would love to live in a universe like that. I mean, yes, there is pain and scariness in that show, but there is just so much wonderment and beauty, too.

What is a book series you don’t see yourself finishing? Why?

Oh, there are a lot of them. The Matched trilogy—I only made it halfway through the second book before I got intensely bored, because they were just wandering through this wilderness and not much was happening. I’ll never finish that. And I’m never reading the sequel to H2O—I don’t think I can take any more of Ruby. She’s the worst.

Oh, and I finally read The Face on the Milk Carton, which I wanted to read so badly in middle school, but couldn’t because it was always checked out at the school library. I see on the back that there are other books, but I’m not terribly interested in reading them. I liked the uncertainty of the ending, and don’t think anything more needs to be added.

Name a book genre you couldn’t get into.

Romance. Or fantasy—I prefer science fiction.

What is the next book you’re anticipating being released?

The sequel to Les Miserables in which:

tumblr_m7p4r1yNZ71qasur0.gif

Just kidding, that’s not a thing. In reality, I’m not hip and current enough to know what books are being released.

Aaaannnd that’s all the questions I will be answering because I’m very lazy.

I am also not going to come up with any questions this time. Next time, I swear! I’m not as inventive with questions as the rest of you peoples.

Brief story time: I did hiking today with some friends (not something I ever do—hiking, or doing things with groups of friends) and I fell twice coming down. The first time, I was racing my friend and playfully pretended to trip her, then fell. However, I landed in a sitting position, and I considered that to be quite impressive. The second time, I just slid a bit and my knee bent sideways at approximately a 94 degree angle. Needless to say, knees aren’t designed to go that way. It hurt pretty bad, then went numb. After a bit, I was able to move it and walk the rest of the way down, so I think I’m fine. I have very resilient bones that haven’t broken yet! I’ve got it up right now with ice on it. It’s twitching, but otherwise okay. Other than those little mishaps and a mild asthma attack, I’m okay. I might even go again the next time I get asked. We’ll see.

Have a lovely day!
Signature Fonts

17 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

    1. Awww hey there! Yeah I guess a really long hiatus is what this is, haha. I’ve been going through some health stuff (nothing life-threatening or anything) and just super busy with work and life, and blogging was getting to be a lot of work. One of these days I’ll make a post explaining my long absence. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed my posts, and hopefully some day I’ll get back to blogging. I’m going to head over right now and see how your blog is going—it was off to an extraordinarily strong start back when I was still keeping up with reading people’s blogs. Thank you so much again for your kind comment!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I felt exactly the same about The Face On the Milk Carton!! It was super intriguing and gripping, but then when I finally found the rest of the books, I just wasn’t interested. And I’m fine with that.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The 9th Doctor is so underappreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Yes, hope the knee is doing better!!

    Coming up with good questions is hard! Focus more on finding awesome DW gifs and evaluating new books to read! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

      1. He was my first Doctor…so of course there’s a special spot in my heart. But I really think some of those episodes were just one of the best damn examples of British TV in the 21st century.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I agree! Technically my first doctor was Eleven, because the first episode I happened to see at a friend’s house was one of his, but then I went back and started with Nine and watched all the way through, so I consider him my first doctor. 🙂

        Like

      3. I was in England when DW officially returned with 9, so he was totally my first Doctor. 🙂 I didn’t know anything about the program, but my ex-husband grew up watching Tom Baker :), so I learned fast. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I am glad you are safe from your “trip.” Gone With the Wind is one of my favorite movies and novels. Enjoy your rewatch time! I am glad you were able to read The Face on the Milk Carton. I still remember the first time I read it in middle school and I love to recommend it to students. Congratulations on the Sunshine Blogger Award!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! My middle school librarian did a power point every week and recommended books, but then everyone would always want to check those books out and I never got to, haha. So whenever I recognise one of those books at a library or bookstore, I snatch it up. Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

