Anne of Green Gables Book Tag

In which I answer a bunch of questions, and Anne of Green Gables quotes are present. It’s a great time. 


I found this tag over at the lovely blog Pages Unbound, which you should definitely go have a look at. Since I love Anne of Green Gables and tags, this tag looked like a lot of fun!

The Reader is Surprised

Name a book that kept you guessing or had a surprising ending (not too many spoilers, please!)

Of the books I’ve read recently, I Am the Messenger definitely had me guessing the most. Throughout the book, there was a lot of mystery surrounding who Ed was supposed to deliver the messages to and what the messages were. And then in the end, when Ed finds out who has been making him do all of this, I was surprised but in that satisfying, “OF COURSE!” way.

The Delights of Anticipation

Name a book you are looking forward to being released.

I’m not hip and current enough to know what books are coming out, and I never seem to discover a series until after all the books have already been released. So…yes.

A Good Imagination Gone Wrong

Name a book that has a great premise but you still didn’t love.

H2O ALL THE WAY!!!!!!

That book could have been one of the best science fiction novels I’ve ever read, but stupid Ruby had to go and be the worst protagonist of all time. And plot-wise it was a little shakey, too. But A+ on the premise.

A New Departure in Flavourings

Name a book in you enjoyed in a genre you normally don’t read.

All The Bright Places. I’m not much into YA contemporary at all, but I really love that book and think it was important.

An Epoch in the Reader’s Life

Name a book you feel has been really influential in your life.

Little Women. It really started my love of classics, and it also teaches a lot of great lessons about being a good person and stuff. So yes. That’s a big question, though. I feel like every book you read is going to become a piece of you, even if you wish it wouldn’t. Even if it doesn’t stick with you forever, it colours your world for a time.

The Reaper Whose Name is Death

Name a book with a tragic death (again, not too many spoilers, please!)

I should take the easy route and say Les Miserables, because it had like 50 bajillion tragic deaths. But that would be too easy, wouldn’t it?

So, The Book Thief. There is a very particular death that I won’t name because of spoilers, but it completely devastated me. Halfway through, when Death just casually mentions that it’s going to happen, I felt as though I’d been punched in the stomach.


That was such a fun tag to do! If it looked like fun to you, you should totally do it too. I love book tags because everyone’s answers are always so interesting to read.

Have a lovely day!

Signature Fonts

10 thoughts on “Anne of Green Gables Book Tag

    1. Yes, I love that one too! There was another one by Louisa May Alcott that I think was called Work or something like that? It was just basically all the jobs that this young woman has and I think she ends up getting married at the end but the interesting part was just learning about what options a woman had back then.

      Like

  1. I have to admit I have never read Little Women. I tried. I started it about seven times when I was a kid, but I could never get into it! I have seen several of the movie versions though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is a bit difficult to get into because it really is kind of episodic and doesn’t follow much of a plot. But I absolutely love to reread it every once in a while. It’s like wrapping oneself in an old, warm quilt. 🙂

      Like

What are your thoughts?

