Yes, I’m Alive.

Hello, it’s been a little while, hasn’t it? I know it’s been a while because several people have emailed me to make sure I’m not dead. Oops!Β That’s when you know you’ve been away too long.

So I’m here to confirm that I am, in fact, alive. Thank you so, so much to those of you who checked on me. That was really sweet of you, and it means a lot to know that there are people who actually miss my posts when they’re a bit less plentiful.

I’m really sorry that I kinda let this blog slip away from me. I wish I could say that I’ve been way too busy with super important stuff, but that’s actually not true. I could have carved out the time, I just haven’t been that inspired. But I really don’t want this blog to fizzle out, because I very much do enjoy it. So, I’m going to make a point of posting more often again.

I’m going to remind myself that Minecraft is a lot less important to me than blogging.

I’ve got a review to write (and hey, never did finish part 2 of that rant, did I?) as well as quite a few awards/tags sitting there looking at me in a reproachful fashion. And oh, hey there,Β Q&A video! Yeah, that’s a bit overdue. So I guess you can be expecting at least a few of those posts to show up.

Thank you so much again to those of you who checked on me. Seriously made my day (well, several of my days, because you emailed on different days). I’m definitely going to make more of an effort to be regular. Not sure how I went from posting more than once a day to people being concerned about whether I’d fallen down a well. I mean, that’s quite a sudden plunge into laziness, isn’t it?

Have a lovely day!

Signature Fonts

9 thoughts on “Yes, I’m Alive.

  1. And, yes, otter fans around the world are waiting on the edge of their seats to see how you answer my queston. πŸ˜‰

    And The Unfinished Works of Hugo probably can find some great songs for my tag. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Will ignore the push to make a Lassie comment about the well…

    Glad to see you back. But do remember that sometimes you just have to take some time for yourself, or to do something different. (And my son would disagree a LOT about how “important” Minecraft is.) πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Making an announcement is important, I think. Especially when you know people do read your blog and would wonder what was going on.

        Understanding what you need/want from a situation is important, too.

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

