I’m Back!

In which I was accidentally gone for several days. 


Hello everyone! I’m back and I never intended to be gone. I disappeared for a while for three reasons:

  1. Adorable dog from this post chewed through my laptop cord.
  2. I have been super busy
  3. I have been obsessing over the 5th Wave trilogy in my limited free-time. And by obsessing, I mean it almost rivals my obsession with Les Mis. I know.

So what ended up happening is I ended up buying a new laptop. So thank you, Best Buy guy who helped me. I startled you with my extremely specific criteria, and yet you completely delivered. You will never read this, because, while you did ask about my blog, I failed to mention the name of it. Still, I’m going to say thank you.

Unfortunately, even when I had the new laptop, I couldn’t post, because all of my files, including the template for my featured images, were still on my old laptop, which was deader than dead. So I had to order a charger and then wait several days for it to get here.

But yes. Prepare for a flood of posts, because I’ve drafted a lot of them while I’ve been away. I just couldn’t post them because I couldn’t access my featured images template. Stinks when all your files are on a dead laptop.

I missed you all so much, and I’m excited to be back!

Signature Fonts

14 thoughts on “I’m Back!

  1. Welcome back! I was wondering where you went. We should definitely be thanking the Best Buy guy! I’d be freaking out if that happened to my laptop. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We’re glad to have you back! 🙂 Yeah, animals/small children and computers do not mix!!! Our laptop officially died a few months ago – it had been overheating, which is of course never good, but before we could get it to a store or IT person, it fell off a table – and I completely blame the small child or the pet (especially since neither of them are very careful, and both are very curious).

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

