I Work in a Dangerous Part of Town

In which the location I work in is a dangerous place. (For me, anyway.)


FullSizeRender.jpg

Woah. Huh. That’s weird. How did I end up here on my lunch break?

It was a really, really,Β reallyΒ bad idea to take a job at an office that’s literally like right around the corner from Barnes and Noble. I love my job so much, don’t get me wrong, but I just know exactly where all my paychecks are gonna go.Β 

So yes. Today I was just minding my own business, eating my lunch, and suddenly I was just transported, totally against my will, to Barnes and Noble! Crazy, huh?

But, since I was there, I decided I might as well buy some books so as not to waste my time. I know: very conscientious of me. Thank you, I try.

But just…JUST LOOK AT THEM!!!

FullSizeRender[1]

FullSizeRender[2]

FullSizeRender[3]

Okay, yes, I already have a volume that contains Jane Austen novels (though this one has a few more) and also, yes, I have a volume of Sherlock stories (and actually technically now I have three, because I semi-permanently loaned one to my brother) but these are just…just too good to pass up!

And it was buy one get one 50% off. I mean, that just kind of seems like a waste to not buy two, you know?

And I just really enjoy Robert Frost’s poetry. And it’s a really gorgeous book and it’s all shiny and the cover is that great flexible fake-leathery material? You know? You can’t tell that well in the picture, but the trees are silver foil. Just so gorgeous!

And when you see how happy I am with my books, can you really begrudge me that?

FullSizeRender.jpg

Have a lovely day!

Signature Fonts

 

 

 

31 thoughts on “I Work in a Dangerous Part of Town

  1. Ohhhhh that Sherlock book is to die for! And as far as addictions go, books are pretty harmless compared to some other things πŸ˜› Unless of course your bookshelf collapses and you get crushed by a giant book avalanche… but somehow I think you’re safe!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those books are beautiful!!! I really don’t blame you for buying them they’re gorgeous. I do the exact same thing, whenever I’m in a mall I automatically transport myself to the book store. It’s magic really. Dangerous places indeed!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. “Semi-permanently” is not a word πŸ™‚ – and you should know that πŸ˜‰ – but it totally sounds like something that would happen in my house, too! πŸ˜›

    It’s a great non-word. πŸ™‚

    Please post more pics of you smiling. πŸ™‚ You have a really nice one. πŸ™‚

    “Life” is overrated. It’s what you make of it. Human friends can be overrated, too. (Wow, wonder what kind of responses this comment will get!)

    You’re certainly appreciated here! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

