Dragon’s Loyalty Award

In which I get a chance to thank the loyal commenters on this blog. 


Thank you so much for nominating me, noteablepad! I cannot tell you guys how awesome her blog is, because you just have to go see it for yourself. I also cannot tell you guys how in love I am with the concept of this award! I am so excited to do this!

The rules

• Display the award on your blog and announce your win with a post.
• Link the blogger who awarded you.
• Present six deserving blogs with the award and link your awardees in the post.
• Write seven interesting things about you.

I just love this so much because we all have those people who loyally comment on the majority of our posts. Those who go above and beyond just a simple comment, leaving something that is truly thoughtful and often thought-provoking, something that encourages discussion and sparks insight. I cannot tell you how grateful I am to those commenters, and I am just delighted that I have a chance to give them a little bit of recognition and tell them how superlatively appreciative I am.

Yeah. Getting soppy as a soggy slice of bread over here. So let’s get started before it gets any worse.

Six Deserving Blogs

I’d like to give a little recognition to noteablepad. Obviously I can’t nominate the person who nominated me, but she deserves a shout-out. Not only does she comment on nearly all my posts, but we end up having delightful discussions. She is enchanting, and I just am so grateful to have her around. Thank you so much, noteablepad! 🙂

Okay, onto the nominees.

  1. daleydowning
  2. neverlandclub
  3. sadaptation
  4. FofoFl’or
  5. limdir
  6. Ravenclaw Book Club
  7. piezoradeon
  8. trulyunplugged

(That wasn’t six, but if I have to do seven facts, I think I can do eight nominees. Seems fair to me.)

Thank you all so much for your loyal, thoughtful comments! You are what makes blogging an enjoyable experience. If you guys weren’t here adding your interesting thoughts to my posts, then I might as well just have a journal instead of a blog. I cannot stress how much I appreciate you.

Seven Things About Me

(Notice I left off the “interesting.” Not making a promise like that when I’m running out of things as it is.)

  1. I can type really fast.
  2. Cream of wheat is my comfort food.
  3. If I could live anywhere, I would like to live inside the Met for a couple years. I didn’t get nearly enough time in there when I visited.
  4. I really, really, REALLY hate sunshine-y days. Clouds, please.
  5. I have the ability to read fast, but I end up reading really slow because I like to stop and digest.
  6. I rarely remember to wear my glasses.
  7. Raw cookie dough is my weakness and I’ll probably die of food poisoning in the near future.

 

So that about wraps it up. I truly appreciate every comment I get, not just the ones from people who comment a lot. I love all of you, whether you’ve left one comment or 1oo.

If I didn’t tag you in this, I think you should probably go ahead and still do it, because it’s a great chance to thank all your loyal commenters. It’s honestly one of the best awards I’ve seen, because it’s not so much about the blogger as it is a chance to say thank you. And we could all stand to say thank you more often.

In other news, this would be a good time to review my commenting guidelines.

Have a lovely day!

Signature Fonts

22 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award

  1. Chloe, I am so sorry, I’ve only just realised you nominated me for this! My latest post will give you a bit more information as to why I missed it 😛 Thank you so much for the nomination, and I’ll be sure to do this when I wake up! Also, YES to the hatred of sunshine. Rain and thunderstorms give me such a mood boost, whereas sunshine just makes me grumpy and headachey.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t apologise, it’s ok! Sunshine gives me headaches, too. Conclusion: sunshine is horrible! (I find it kind of funny because almost everyone who commented on this post said they too prefer clouds, while almost everyone in real life prefers sunshine. I think it has something to do with us bloggers not going outside much. 🙂

      Like

  2. Congratulations on the nomination! Thank you so much for sharing. I, too, am able to read quickly but enjoy taking my time so as to glean all possible detail and I LOVE cream of wheat as a comforting part of my day.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LOL…I’m sorry, Chloe, but we may have to make you give up the raw cookie dough…you know, for your own safety. 😉

    I like sunny days, but I also like a break from them. I could never live in Florida or southern California or the desert.

    Yeah, I think this is a great idea. So many blogging awards give the idea that this one person is so great…and we often think that about the people we subscribe to (of course)…but it really is a joint effort. You’re right, if no one followed our blogs, where would we be?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Once again I’m reading a post of yours and blushing. Wow Chloe. I can’t even thank you enough! I comment on your posts because they genuinely interest me, so don’t thank me, thank yourself. Your comments are always so insightful and lovely to read, so I must thank you!

    I can’t say the first fact surprises me very much 🙂 I also really dislike sunny days (like today for instance) but I never know what to expect with this weather, so I always have to take an umbrella just in case. It’s laughable. And speaking of reading quickly, I’ve lost my skill. I used to pride myself over it, but can’t brag of it anymore. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I always have an umbrella in my purse, even though it doesn’t rain here as often as I would like. People tease me about it until that rare rainy day comes along and I’m like, who’s the one looking silly now?! Just kidding. I definitely do not rub things in people’s faces or say “I told you so.” Heh. Never. 🙂 Same! I used to brag about how quickly I read. But you know, I don’t think reading slowly is something to be ashamed of. There’s something to be said for going through a book at a leisurely pace and really enjoying each moment of it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha. You’re so right about that. There’s no need to read quickly if you aren’t fully understanding what you’ve read. That sort of takes the meaning out of it. Read so you can process the power of the words you’ve read. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I hate the sun too! A monsoon person! 😉
    And i keep forgetting to put my glasses on very frequently too!
    Great post! congratulations on the award!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh! wow ! Wish I could Teleport there! Wherever there is! 😉 Its still a month to go for monsoon here in the equatorial! 😦

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

