Random Roundup: 5 Most Random Posts

In which I roundup 5 of my most random posts of all time. 


Hello dears! So I did not like my original regular Sunday post idea, but still really wanted to have a regular Sunday post. So here’s my new idea!

Sunday is going to be roundup day. Except when most people do roundups, they do useful roundups of posts that you might actually want to read and would find helpful. Fair warning: that’s not what my roundups are going to be. Not how we operate over here at (Over)Analysing Literature. It’s just going to be a roundup of whatever random, useless category I come up with.

You know, it just occurred to me that I should post this on Thursdays, because don’t they have like a “Throwback Thursday” thing on Instagram? Once again though, that would make too much sense.

So in honour of the fact that it is a random roundup, I’m going to start out with some of my most random posts of all time. I’m ranking them in order from least to most random. Here we go!

5. “Honest Feedback Day (AKA Community Pool Day)”

Random in the sense that it has nothing to do with this blog, but not all that random because it was relevant to the day I posted it.

4. “I Guess The Whole ‘Hiding the Obsession’ Thing Didn’t Work Out Anyway”

obsession hiding

This post just makes me cringe. So. Much. And yet I can’t delete it. One thing’s certain: I am never posting Part 2. Technically, it’s not that random because it has to do with a book, but it’s just kind of like…Why, Chloe? Why would you do something like this?

3. “My New Favourite Shirt And Some Puppy Pics”

favourite shirt and puppy pics

This one has nothing to do with anything at all. At all. But puppies are always slightly relevant, right?

2. “RANDOM RUBBISH BECAUSE WEEKEND”

random weekend rubbish

This post is unabashedly random. It even has random in the name. The only reason it couldn’t take first place is because it set out to be random; it didn’t try to be anything else. And that just makes it a little less random. You know?

1. “Missed Pi Day Again”

Agh, Chloe, you really did not know what you were doing!!! Well, I still don’t, but I really didn’t back then. I just…what?! I defaced a book and…what?! I think I was trying to be funny or cute or whatever and I just… Nope.

 

Okay, so that’s my first ever Random Roundup! Thank you guys, and have a lovely day!
Signature Fonts

10 thoughts on “Random Roundup: 5 Most Random Posts

  1. See, this is why I look forward to your posts. Even on a Sunday I can just laugh at the most random stuff. Yeah, I need more of these random roundups please! 😀
    Also, loving the new layout and header! It’s so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thanks! I’m glad you enjoy the randomness. And also glad you like the new look of my blog. I stayed up all night because I was convinced all my featured images needed to be redone. All of them. From the beginning of time.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I did that too! (Except not at night). Speaking of, I noticed this morning that you posted the Blogger Recognition post really early, and I was just thinking, wow Chloe. When do you actually sleep? (and I know I’ve asked this before, but it never fails to shock me)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah. So, can you give me that ability please? The no-sleep ability, because I think I’d get a lot more done in the day if I didn’t sleep so much … I mean, I once suffered from insomnia (for the shortest period of time), and I actually couldn’t function during the day. I didn’t enjoy it so much.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Haha I wish I could. I think the amount of sleep you need is just one of those things that varies from person to person. I thought I had insomnia for a really long time and was even treated for it, but then I read a book about sleep and it said that some people need less sleep than others and if you’re not tired, it’s not insomnia. And like you said, when you had insomnia, you couldn’t function, so clearly you need sleep. But there are things you can do if you need to skip a little sleep to get things done once in a while. Caffeine and lots of upbeat music!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh, that’s really interesting. So if you’re not tired, you don’t have insomnia? I mean, it doesn’t sound like a problem unless it’s affecting you. But I rely way too much on getting a good nights sleep.
        And I actually LIVE on caffeine (yeah, please don’t look at me like that)

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

