Soppy (But True) Sentiments

In which I take a moment to say thanks.Β 


Hello everyone!

I was going to do something really awesome when I hit 100 follows, but I couldn’t think of anything awesome to do.Β (I think one must possess awesomeness as a quality in order to do awesome things.) And now I’m a bit past that mark, and I did absolutely nothing.

But I still want to tell you guys how much I appreciate you! So get ready for soppiness and sentiment. Soppiness and sentiment are not my style, but I need to get over that and tell people how I feel. Or whatever. So here we go.

I started this blog fully expecting not to have any readers. I was banking on maybe one view a day—but maybe that was too much to ask. I didn’t dare think of the possibility of a follower.

I remember the day I hit ten followers, which was ten followers more than I ever expected to have. Those first ten were:

  1. alexisnotonfire0409
  2. sadaptation
  3. theworldisnotagainstme
  4. Respectable Married Woman
  5. The Freelancer
  6. neverlandclub
  7. Sweatpantsandpumps
  8. limdir
  9. Anushka H.
  10. FofoFl’or

But the crazyΒ part is all of them are still following me.Β 

And since then I just kept getting more and more awesome people showing up and sticking around and paying attention to what I post and making insightful comments and…gah! You guys! You are seriously the best!

I don’t know where you come from or why you stayed but you truly make blogging such an enjoyable experience for me! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I would honestly like to list all of you and what I love about having each one of you, personally, as my followers. But you guys know me by now. I’m lazy. I’m so, so lazy. And so just know that I am really grateful to have you guys here and I hope you haven’t lived to regret the day you hit follow. (Because that would be incredibly silly of you—the unfollow button is right over there. No reason you should live with regrets when you can literally unfollow as easily as you followed. Silly!)

Yeah see, I’m not that good at expressing this type of thing, but I tried. You guys are the absolute best, and thank you thank you thank you!

Maybe if I ever hit 200 I’ll have thought of something better to do than inadequately attempting to express my thanks. But for now, thank you so very much, and have a lovely day!
Signature Fonts

21 thoughts on “Soppy (But True) Sentiments

  1. Your blog was the first one I ever followed, and i’m so pleased I did! It has meant so much to me that you have read and commented on so many of my posts – I’ve said it before but I always feel listened to by you and I am so grateful for that. Your blog is amazing, insightful, educational and funny and there is noooo chance I’ll be unfollowing. Keep up the good work and thanks for being a truly wonderful internet buddy πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is exactly how I feel (and I haven’t even hit the 100), but I’m so grateful that there are people out there that want to read what I have to say (when even family and friends roll their eyes when I start talking about my favourite books). πŸ™‚

    I’m always excited to read your posts, so keep writing! x

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Aw,I’m so proud of you. You deserve it. BUT, I’m pretty sure the first ten(including me) are still following you because we were to lazy to unfollow. Just kidding. We all love you.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

