3 Books I’m Taking On My Road Trip

In which I share the 3 books I’m bringing with me on my road trip. 


For some reason, I can’t take less than 3 books on a road trip, even if it’s a short one. The thought of having nothing to read is too scary. I’m going to be out of town for a couple of days, and here are the books I’m bringing with me!

The Thirteenth Tale, By Diane Setterfield

I read this one a few years back, bought it, and left it to sit on the bottom of my bookshelf, nearly forgotten. So I’m rereading it now with the intention of writing up a review when I’m done. The nice thing about having a terrible memory is that I’m able to reread it as though it were the first time. I remember almost nothing, except that it was a great book. I’m nearly to the end, so I’ll probably be finishing it while I’m gone.

All The Light We Cannot See, By Anthony Doerr

This is one of those books that I keep seeing and hearing about but haven’t read. Anushka H. over at The Novel-ish Blog just did a great review for it, and convinced me that it’s finally time. So I reserved it at my library, and they had it ready for me this morning! Just in time for my trip. I look forward to reading it.

Oliver Twist, By Charles Dickens

One of those that’s been on my shelf for a long time. I may or may not finally dive into it this trip. I just always like to have at least one classic with me.

FullSizeRender.jpg

So, I probably won’t be posting while I’m gone, but I’ll still respond to emails/comments etc.

Have a lovely day!
Signature Fonts

10 thoughts on “3 Books I’m Taking On My Road Trip

  1. Ooh! Charles Dickens! My dad was a British lit teacher so I grew up knowing all the great classic stories. Currently reading David Copperfield-I would definitely recommend that one a hundred times over. When I was little I always watched the movie and now years later I’m reading the book and can’t get enough of it !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think you should be reading Oliver Twist first! Well that’s the only book I happened to read out of the three … So I know that , OT is an amazing one to read!
    Also I think I am feeling nauseous looking at the size of the books and you telling that you are planning to read it on a ‘teeny weenie little road trip!’ It would take me about four or five weeks to finish them !!!
    Any ways, I think I eventually may get over this nightmare… And I hope u have a great road trip and maybe end up buying a few more books !!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m not necessarily planning to finish them, haha! I’m just always afraid I will run out of reading material. I definitely cannot wait to read Oliver Twist. I’ve heard great things and Dickens has yet to disappoint me! Thank you, I’m sure I will bring at least one book home. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I really enjoy reading Dickens, though I’ve only read A Tale of Two Cities (which is one of my all time favourite books), Bleak House, and Great Expectations. I’m glad he wrote so many books; it gives me a lot of reading to do!

      Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

