RANDOM RUBBISH BECAUSE WEEKEND

In which I briefly chat about things I do when I should be writing, a new blog direction, and some advice about how not to cry at work. 


I’m just going to chat for a bit, because I have a lot to say and it’s the weekend!

Things I Do to “Help My Writing”

  • Eat lots of food
  • Drink lots of tea
  • Drink lots of coffee
  • Play with cute little avatar making apps
  • Read lots of stuff about writing
  • Rearrange my desk so I can have a more “inspiring place to write.”
  • Decide to rearrange my entire room because that will definitely give me a more inspiring place to writeFullSizeRender[2]FullSizeRender
  • Collapse into my chair out of furniture-moving exhaustion. I’m too tired to write now.
  • Put some music on so that I don’t have to sit in silence
  • Spend a lot of time thinking about Twenty Øne Piløts lyrics I just realised that I put one in the last bullet point and now I’m laughing
  • Switch to Saint Motel because hopefully some super happy energetic music will get me all pumped up to write
  • End up wanting to dance instead even though I hate dancing and have actually never liked dancing in my entire life
  • Start questioning who I even am
  • Write posts about all the things I do instead of writing.

Things That Would Actually Help My Writing:

  • Writing

 

In Other News

In other news I’ve been looking at the poll results from my previous post and apparently you guys like my random rubbish?! Capture.PNG

Which makes me SO VERY HAPPY because that’s actually my favourite kind of post to write. Those literary analyses were starting to feel like essays, and that was okay until I no longer wanted to do them, because then they felt like homework.

So this is still going to be a book blog, but I’ll just kinda post what I want. And maybe do more book reviews. Which would be good for me, because I need to read some more modern books. Why? Because that will definitely result in me being a super cool person who knows what’s happening in the 20th century and how to relate to hip young people and make friends.

*someone slips me a note, a concerned look on their face.*

Okay, apparently it’s actually the 21st century. And also, there is apparently no hope for me ever being hip or cool.

And Finally, a Word of Advice:

I finally finished reading the Rose translation of Les Miserables last night. And I really liked it overall (still prefer Fahnestock).

But the thing is, I finished reading it at work. Which is a really bad idea because I was having such a hard time not crying. So, word of advice: if you are about to finish reading a book that has a sad ending, don’t do it at work! 

I mean, if it’s a book you’ve never read, then maybe you can’t help it, beyond putting it away for later if you get the feeling that things are taking a sad turn.

But if you have read it before, especially if you’ve read it four other times, then you should know better. I don’t know what I was thinking.

Anyway, those are the things I wanted to say. Have a lovely day!
Signature Fonts

18 thoughts on “RANDOM RUBBISH BECAUSE WEEKEND

      1. When I worked at a preschool, during the time everyone was finishing reading Twilight and The Hunger Games, if someone got “caught” after book 4 or 3, respectively, it was one thing, because we all understood… But if it’s a book none of your co-workers have read, that’s tricky…

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I don’t think you should force yourself to do the literary analyses if you don’t want to…just write whatever you want 🙂
    And I don’t think I’ve said this before but you’re pretty much hilarious 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah see that was the problem: I like doing analyses sometimes, but forcing myself to write them all the time even when I’m not feeling it? Not so much! And aww thank you! I tend to think I’m funnier than I am so that means a lot. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. They’re a really fun to listen to Indie band. Google Play Music calls them “a retro-futuristic brand of pop.” It’s my go-to smile music…every song is like a party, but without having to talk to people. Haha. 😀

      Like

      1. I listen to it like twice haha I really like. I also liked 1977. I can see the whole “party for one” vibe
        Thanks for introducing some new music! Definitely made my night better and helped calm me down. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

