Getting Back on Track

In which I ask for your opinions in an effort to get back on track. 


My blog isn’t even a month old yet, but I feel like I kind of got a little…muddled there for a bit. I lost sight of the purpose of this blog, and I was posting nothing but filler.

Worst of all: I wasn’t enjoying it. The turning point came when I realised I didn’t feel like posting today.

So, I went through and binned a bunch of posts. Had to be done.

I’m still figuring all of this out, but one thing I do know is that my blog has a definite focus. While every post isn’t going to be a lengthy analysis, it should at least relate to books in some way, for the most part.

Binning the irrelevant posts was only a first step. Now, I’m going to be slowly revamping my blog and figuring out what my “brand” is. I’m also going to be putting a bit more effort into the aesthetics of my posts. And by more effort, I mean actually putting some effort in. You should hopefully be seeing some gradual changes in the appearance of this blog. (I also simplified my about page).

A Small Request

Some help from you guys would be terrific! I need to know what you guys want to see so that I can provide more of that. Because right now, I’m a bit clueless.

Which is why I would so very much love it if you would take two seconds to do this poll:

Thank you! This is going to help me tremendously. Have a lovely day!
Signature Fonts

14 thoughts on “Getting Back on Track

  1. I’ve definitely been where you are before. I actually took a five month hiatus to really collect my thoughts about blogging. Then I started to miss talking about books and ranting about anything and everything book related. My blog became something for me to relax and get away from schoolwork. Reviewing books and talking about them is kinda my therapy. My advice: blog for you at this point. Write about the things you love. It could be anything. And it’s totally okay to give yourself a break too!! You don’t have to post everyday. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Actually, I love reading whatever you write. Your voice is really engaging and your rants are hilarious. However, I hope you can find a direction for your blog you’re happy with. All the best!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. For me blogging is an outlet, so I write when I’m inspired and I don’t when I don’t. I feel like this way I’ve been able to keep it up (even if I haven’t been too consistent). Don’t burn yourself out with a posting schedule

    Good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. i have felt like you at some point i feel like its common when you have a new blog, the difference is my blog isn’t about anything specific so i can write anything, but then i also have a bunch of posts to work on and am so lazy, but i want to give you a tip don’t be too carried away by writing things you feel are good for your readers only, the first audience is yourself so make sure you are having fun while writing sometimes i drag myself into writing a post and when i get in the middle and know am not feeling it, and there is no fun then i know i should switch to something that feels like more of myself!

    another thing is i would like you to pass on a commemoration candle for my country we are remembering the Genocide for the 22nd time here is how to do it, if you don’t mind of course! https://hushhspeaksoflty.wordpress.com/2016/04/07/a-call-to-remember/

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

