Cute App That Can Be Used For Writing

In which I present to you a cute little avatar making app that can be used for creating characters. 


I’ve been playing around with this adorable little app called “Doodle Face.” I used it to make pictures of the characters in my novel, and then I used the share feature to email those pictures to myself so I can print them and pin them where I can see them as I write.

For example, here are my two major characters:

doodleFaceM5.jpg
Miles
doodleFaceF3.jpg
Mollie

Now I can give them the exact features I want to, and I don’t have to creep friends and family out by having pictures of google-image-result strangers on my bulletin board.

Of course, because I’m me, the immediate application that occurred to me before I thought about using it for writing was to create the characters from Les Miserables to look exactly the way I imagine them in my head when I read. And I did just that. So, you know, that’s an option too.

The unfortunate thing is you can only have 6 boys and 6 girls. If you make any more after that, then it will start deleting people. It won’t even warn you. I didn’t know this, and Enjolras got deleted. I almost cried. But if you email them to yourself and save them elsewhere, then it won’t matter.

So yeah, that’s what I’ll be procrastinating with for a while. Thought that my fiction-writing followers might want to check it out as well.

Have a lovely day!

Signature Fonts

7 thoughts on “Cute App That Can Be Used For Writing

  1. I love your three drawings (yes, the ones in the post and the one at the top, which also serves as a logo, I think)! So pretty~!

    When on phone, I usually use (alliteration, ahahahaha) Sketchbook Pro, but it’s a bit more complex, maybe. I haven’t heard of this app before so I might just check it out. Maybe it will come in useful for my writing too. (I’ve been procrastinating for way too long. x_x Must get back to it.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I made my logo with an app my brother recommended to me, called U face I think? It’s also a great app. I haven’t tried sketchbook pro, but the apps I use for faces are rather simplistic (you just select the features you want) because I am not a terribly artistic person. Procrastination is something I am quite familiar with. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh! I thought it was the kind where you actually get to draw yourself. xD
        I blame Garfield for procrastinating. Even though I’m not watching him. XDD Yet. Or now.

        Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

