Sunshine Blogger Award

In which I extend an invitation after some more questions-horribly-answered.

Thank you, Respectable Married Woman, for the nomination! I’ve already done one of these, but your questions were super interesting so I’m going to answer them anyway!

A reminder of the rules:

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in the blog post.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Okay so here we go! (If you don’t wanna read my lame answers, at least skip to the end, because I have an important message to share.)

What is your favorite colour? and why?

My favourite colour is red because…I don’t know I’ve just always loved it.

Poetry or stories  ? why?

Stories, probably? Because of the characters, but that’s still a hard decision.

What do you feel about love ?

I think it’s important. But wait the question says “feel.” What do I feel about it…hmm…That’s actually a pretty good question. I wish I had an equally good answer.

Describe your self with ten adjectives only ( five positives and five negatives)

Positives:

  • Analytical
  • Reserved/Introverted
  • Witty (or at least, I make myself laugh)
  • Efficient
  • Imaginative

Negatives:

  • Perfectionist
  • Distant
  • Stubborn
  • Unaffectionate
  • Impatient

(the negatives were a lot easier, so perhaps we can add “negative” to my list of negative traits, haha)

Absolute favorite food?

Nope, no way I could ever decide!

Why do you blog?

Because I have stuff to say, but people tend to talk over me, also I hate making eye contact.

What would your dream world / utopia look like?

Chocolate everywhere.

Do you believe in fate / destiny?

Nope. I believe things happen because of our own choices or just randomness.

What would your dream job be ? ( go crazy its after all a ” dream” job)

Agh, this question is always hard. I’m interested in too many things—maybe I could get paid to learn? Like just research interesting stuff.

In whose company are you more comfortable people from the same sex/ gender or the opposing sex/ gender and pls give reasons..

This is an interesting question. I think in some ways I’m more comfortable around boys because I grew up with brothers.

a prank you would love to play , on whom and why?

Pranks aren’t really my style, sorry!

Thanks again, Respectable Married Woman! This was fun.

A Message

I’m not going to do the whole nomination thing again because I’m so incredibly lazy and awkward, but I am going to put some questions and I legitimately want every single person following me to answer them (by single, I don’t mean not in a relationship. I mean individual. But you probably knew that.) Technically, people not following me can answer them too, it’s just that the likelihood of someone coming across this post without following me isn’t that high.

But really. Answer the questions. If you don’t want to do a whole post, just answer in the comments.

  1. Funniest conversation you have ever overheard
  2. If you could erase everyone’s memory of one event, what would it be?
  3. Biggest pet peeve?
  4. MBTI personality type? (If you don’t know what the heck that is, check it out.)
  5. Do you do anything creative (writing, drawing, photography, etc.)? If so, what is it, and when did you first discover that you loved doing it?
  6. Most inspirational thing anyone has ever said?
  7. Your opinion of pickles?
  8. Your favourite random fact to pull out in awkward social situations?
  9. Actually, do you pull out random facts at all in awkward social situations? (Surely I’m not the only one who does this?)
  10. What would be the optimum outcome for this particular day?
  11. Most spectacular fail, and most epic success?

I mean it. If you’re reading this, get your posterior into the comment section and answer at least one of the above questions. Ideally, all. Please and thank you.

And have a lovely day.
Signature Fonts

5 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. hi .. Thank you so much for participating and here are my replies

    1.Funniest conversation you have ever overheard
    Recently I was in jantar mantar in Jaipur ( this is an architectural astronomical complex built in 1738), I was totally lost in the ingenious ways and instruments used to calculate time and observe celestial objects, when I overheard a couple. The guy asked the girl what was the purpose of a particular construction and she replied that it was to calculate time and then he showed her his watch and said why are you wasting time here, don’t we have a digital watch, let’s go the mall and have some fun.

    2.If you could erase everyone’s memory of one event, what would it be?
    9/11

    3.Biggest pet peeve?
    nothing really

    4.MBTI personality type? (If you don’t know what the heck that is, check it out.)
    debater T

    5.Do you do anything creative (writing, drawing, photography, etc.)? If so, what is it, and when did you first discover that you loved doing it?
    I draw write paint craft etc., have been doing it since I remember and have always enjoyed it.

    6.Most inspirational thing anyone has ever said?
    Hope for the best but be prepared for the worst.

    7.Your opinion of pickles?
    its a love hate relationship ..

    8.Your favourite random fact to pull out in awkward social situations?
    never done that actually

    9.Actually, do you pull out random facts at all in awkward social situations? (Surely I’m not the only one who does this?)
    no
    10.What would be the optimum outcome for this particular day?
    writing atleast 3 pgs of my thesis

    11.Most spectacular fail, and most epic success?
    yet to come I guess.. mediocre to the core , nothing outstanding about me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, you don’t have to ask me twice about answering such fun questions! I am always on board! So here goes.

    1. Funniest conversation you have ever overheard

    A: Last year, I was in an elevator of a five star hotel that was the venue of a fashion week. A very popular bubbly young actress was in there too along with her entourage. Suddenly she started talking about how the other day she saw Harry Potter 1 on TV and she was amazed JKR came up with a whole magic world like that.
    My friend and I were major HP fans and we just tried to keep our insides from bursting out with laughter because the way she said this seemed like she was trying to sound really deep and meaningful! #EpicFail

    2. If you could erase everyone’s memory of one event, what would it be?

    A: I think it would be fun to erase the moment when Steve Harvey announced the ‘correct’ Miss Universe from everyone’s memory, except those present at the pageant! Imagine the whole world going around congratulating the wrong Miss Universe! *evil laugh*

    3. Biggest pet peeve?

    A: When people get mad at you for being anti social. Don’t you get it, I have books to read and shows to watch?

    4. MBTI personality type? (If you don’t know what the heck that is, check it out.)

    A: I think my result was INFJ. Took it again and it was ENFP. Weird ha?

    5. Do you do anything creative (writing, drawing, photography, etc.)? If so, what is it, and when did you first discover that you loved doing it?

    A: Well, I write. Discovered I loved it when in 5th grade, our English teacher gave us a Journal Writing assignment.

    I also sing. Did learn singing for a year but had to quit. I still sing anytime and anywhere. I have an OCD when it comes to lyrics. If I know the song, I have to sing along, whether I like it or not.

    6. Most inspirational thing anyone has ever said?

    A: It’s a quote by Paulo Coelho: “True love never stops you from pursuing your destiny.” It’s been a decade, and I still love this one.

    7. Your opinion of pickles?

    A: Love them in my sub. Don’t care about them otherwise.

    8. Your favourite random fact to pull out in awkward social situations?

    A: Weather. It’s a classic.

    9. Actually, do you pull out random facts at all in awkward social situations? (Surely I’m not the only one who does this?)

    A: You are not alone.

    10. What would be the optimum outcome for this particular day?

    A: I have been posting some of my work on Medium and one of my stories got accepted by a publication. So I am hoping for some love like I get here on WordPress!

    Also, hoping for an India win at the T20 Cricket World Cup Semis against West Indies tonight!

    11. Most spectacular fail, and most epic success

    A: Spectacular Fail: My last relationship. What was I thinking?

    Epic Success: I would like to think, this blog. I would always get appreciation from friends and teachers about how I could really write.
    Validation from people who are in the business or who’s work I admire is a different high altogether!

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts?

