Sunshine Blogger Award

In which I answer a lot of questions and hopefully don’t scare people away. 


Thank you so much for nominating me, neverlandclub! This is going to be fun!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you in the blog post.
  • Answer the 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Okay guys, let’s get started!

Question and Answer Time!

Who knows about your blog? (family, friends, no one)

My brother knows about it.

If you could time travel anywhere and anytime where would you go first?

19th century. It’s my favourite era, though I wouldn’t want to live there. Just visit.

What’s your favorite color of the sky? (like dawn, midday, twilight, night…)

Definitely night. Or clouded over. I’m weird and I hate sunlight.

Your favorite classic story? (for example cinderella or hansel and gretel, etc)

Hmm well I just watched a documentary on Netflix about the real story behind Beauty and the Beast, and I am rather in love with that at the moment.

An old song you never get tired of listening to?

Anything Johnny Cash. Which is hilarious because I dislike country music.

If you could be anyone for a day who would you be?

If I had an enemy, I would be them for a day. Think about it! I could do so much destruction and just mess up everything in their life. Muahahahaha! But I don’t have an enemy.

And now you know you don’t want me for an enemy; I will ruin your life.

Latest obsession?

Les Miserables. My friends roll their eye at me because I can’t have a conversation without making a reference to it. So far I have restrained myself quite a bit on this blog because I don’t want to scare you guys away.

And if you’re thinking, “This has been her restraining herself?” Yes indeed. You really do not want to see the level of obsessed I can be.

At this point, you might want to take notes. “Don’t want Chloe for an enemy, don’t want to see her full-blown obsessiveness…”

A book or movie that changed you way of seeing some things?

I think every book I read changes me just a little. Nothing earth shattering.

Actually, this probably isn’t what you were looking for, but The Fault in Our Stars and The Book Thief both changed my prejudice against YA. They were both so beautifully written.

If you could bring any fictional character from a movie, book or tv show who would you bring?

What? This is so dang hard! I feel like there are a long list of characters I would want to pull out to protect them from dying (can I just, for example, pull everyone out of the barricade? Sorry, once again, everything is about Les Mis.) But I wouldn’t really know what to do with them once they got here.

I guess maybe the Doctor, but only if he gets to bring the TARDIS. Because I’m always thinking in terms of what would be useful.

Do you have a secret no one, not even the closest person to you knows?

I am a vault of other people’s secrets, but I don’t have many of my own.

What’s your dream job?

Oh dear how to decide? If I could be paid to write that would be wonderful! Or something with psychology. Or animals.

Thank you, neverlandclub! This was fun!

Hopefully everyone isn’t terrified of me after some of my answers.

Passing It Along

I tag the following people (I wish it didn’t have to just be 11!)

In alphabetical order:

For those I missed, I still love you to pieces, don’t hate me please!

My Questions

  1. Worst movie adaptation of a book that you have ever seen?
  2. Most embarrassing moment?
  3. Favourite food?
  4. Least favourite colour?
  5. Saddest character death ever?
  6. Dogs or cats, and which are you more like?
  7. Would you rather live your entire life in a basement or an attic?
  8. What is your earliest memory?
  9. If you could preserve one moment in time to revisit whenever you like, what would it be?
  10. A book/movie/song you love from a genre you usually dislike?
  11. A fact about you that someone might find surprising?

Link in the comments if you respond! Thank you so much and have a lovely day!

Signature Fonts

7 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

    1. I don’t know if I did it right…I just went to all their blogs and commented with a link to this post. I don’t know if you’re supposed to ACTUALLY put all their names in the tags, but I was too lazy for that.

      Like

What are your thoughts?

